View Full Version : Why MVDIG Website is protected by Websense ?
Tirupattur
24-01-2008, 08:20 PM
Hello Friends,
Recently i find that MVDIG site is been blocked as "Proxy Avoidance: website by www.websense.com (http://www.websense.com) group. This websense utility is run by all major corporate sectors Servers and this does not allow to view the website.
Also i found that only mvdig site is blocked where as other satellites forum are not blocked !
Guys please communicate and allow websense to un-block our forum site !
mvdig
24-01-2008, 08:38 PM
what url your checking our forum url is http://www.maldiviandigital.com
mvdig
24-01-2008, 08:41 PM
We are not allowed our website used through webproxy or any IP by pass like phpproxy
Tirupattur
24-01-2008, 08:47 PM
what url your checking our forum url is http://www.maldiviandigital.com
I am using the same url which you have mentioned till yesterday in my office....but today my office filter websense is blocking the site and it's mentioning "Proxy Avoidance".
basically on license version of websense...they will be sending latest sites list and category. Once on updation of their patch may be the filter starts blocking the site to open...
mvdig
24-01-2008, 09:13 PM
Ok I check
bangalore
25-01-2008, 11:50 AM
I am using the same url which you have mentioned till yesterday in my office....but today my office filter websense is blocking the site and it's mentioning "Proxy Avoidance".
basically on license version of websense...they will be sending latest sites list and category. Once on updation of their patch may be the filter starts blocking the site to open...
Even Tripattur I am facing problem in accessing the site from office...
Tirupattur
25-01-2008, 06:28 PM
@Bangalore...
As mvdig is looking into the problem...hope soon we will get out of this problem.
Guys is there any one else facing the same problem...in their office for using this forum. Please report here along with the website filter software name and it's version.
mvdig
25-01-2008, 06:41 PM
So Bangalore & Tirupattur is working on same office right?
I get reply from Websense.
And I used my self that is not blocked our url from there server
here is what they wrote:
If that is the message you are getting then it is being blocked by the internal proxy server. You would need to talk to your internal IT department to find out why they are blocking you site at the proxy server.
I hope you both solve this issue talking from your office IT manager
Tirupattur
25-01-2008, 07:52 PM
Hello Mvdig,
first understand...that bangalore is a software industry hub like silicon city in USA.
Here lot of youngsters work. If you have doubt please clarify with Mr.Alan about bangalore city. Here all offices have website filtering so as to make employees not to use mails during office work. some people have proxy site to enter blocked site.
The person named bangalore no where related to me...as i have posted the recent problem what i am facing and to this Mr.Bangalore has replied.
is that means that we both are from same office...i am not understanding what you are thinking !
Tirupattur
25-01-2008, 07:54 PM
@MVDIG,
I will take a snapshot of screen which websense blocking our forum...as a proof for you to send websense. I will post this on monday as tomorrow is a weekend off for me.
mvdig
25-01-2008, 08:02 PM
Yes I get reply from websense website they said
If that is the message you are getting then it is being blocked by the internal proxy server. You would need to talk to your internal IT department to find out why they are blocking you site at the proxy server.
So now I check from my server located hosting company from there end this website seems ok
Also your message means your company or ISP is listed our url to black list or blocked
So could you please talk your office IT department
Tirupattur
26-01-2008, 09:22 PM
Ok MVDIG,
Let me check with my office IT department and get back to you....by monday evening !
Tirupattur
28-01-2008, 07:31 PM
@mvdig,
Please see this attachment picture...
bangalore
28-01-2008, 07:39 PM
Yes I get reply from websense website they said
If that is the message you are getting then it is being blocked by the internal proxy server. You would need to talk to your internal IT department to find out why they are blocking you site at the proxy server.
So now I check from my server located hosting company from there end this website seems ok
Also your message means your company or ISP is listed our url to black list or blocked
So could you please talk your office IT department
Hi Mvdig,
Even In my office ur site is blocked ,,,,and I cannot talk to IT Departmenmt as they will know that I am accessing Forumns ect.....
as accessing forumns is not allowed anywhere in any IT company....
so please solve this issue may be Tripattur has much knowlwdge on this Networking topics....
SO @ Tripattur find our some solution for this blocking issue...
Regards,
BLR
mvdig
29-01-2008, 06:10 PM
I check from there website support in there main database our url is not blocked
So there is nothing to do from our side
Also attached snapshot also shows that is from your office IT is blocked this website
So better you contact IT department
Tirupattur
29-01-2008, 07:56 PM
Thanks mvdig,
i have contacted my office and ask them to unlock this site.... Hope i will get good result within couple of days. But one thing tell me
if i search in google it's showing
proxy.maldiviandigital.com i think this is the reason why it's blocking
Please see the picture which i have attached for this !
mvdig
29-01-2008, 08:31 PM
This is long back cach now I fix this issue form my .htacces file
Now from my end this is not showing
Tirupattur
29-01-2008, 10:12 PM
This picture i have taken today.....
If you have fixed..it's fine for all of us.